Board of Directors

Current Board Members

Bruce Fisher – Monmouth
Bill Hainstock – Delmar
Megan Andresen – Maquoketa
Ben Davison – Maquoketa
Mike Griffin – Springbrook
Victoria Putman – Bellevue
Daryl Parker – Bellevue
Stephanie Sagers – Maquoketa

Jackson CED Board of Directors (from left to right): Ben Davison – Secretary, Mike Griffin – Member, Bill Hainstock – Vice Chair, Bruce Fisher – Chair, Megan Andresen – Treasurer
Directors Not Pictured: Victoria Putman – Member, Daryl Parker – Member, Stephanie Sagers – Member

Bruce Fisher

Bruce is a retired organizational psychologist. He was previously a professor of leadership studies at Illinois Institute of Technology. He also worked as a partner for the Chicago-based consulting firm, Strategic Talent Solutions. Bruce was born and raised in Maquoketa, and he recently returned to Jackson County to reside with his wife, Laura, on a small farm in rural Monmouth, IA. Bruce is passionate about environmental stewardship. He serves on the Board of Directors for Friends of Jackson County Conservation and is the chairman of the Jackson County Energy District (JCED).

William “Bill” Hainstock

Bill is retired from the US Army Corps of Engineers, where he was a supervisor at Lock and Dam #11 (Dubuque IA), and Lock and Dam #12 (Bellevue IA), on the Mississippi for 26 years. An early adapter to saving energy, Bill implemented LED lighting, photovoltaics, and solar heating projects at Lock and Dam #12. Bill and his wife, Wendy, live south east of Maquoketa, Ia.  As a master conservationist, past 15-year member of the Jackson County Conservation Board, and vice-chair of the JCED, Bill is committed to sharing energy-saving ideas with his community, while increasing awareness of clean-energy opportunities.

Megan Andresen

Megan Andresen is an adjunct professor of Biology and Environmental Science at Clinton Community College, and is part owner of a local business, Tri-M Services, LLC. Megan lives in Maquoketa, IA. With a background in the sciences, Megan has always been passionate about environmental stewardship and sustainability.  The Jackson County Energy District is a perfect fit for her to spread knowledge of energy efficiency and local, clean energy opportunities. Megan currently serves as the treasurer of the JCED. 

Benjamin Davison

Benjamin Davison is a recent graduate of the University of Illinois currently pursuing a master’s degree in Urban and Regional Planning at the University of Iowa. Benjamin was raised in Maquoketa, IA, where he developed a love for Jackson County’s communities and natural sites. Benjamin is passionate about the impact that energy-efficient technologies and conservation techniques can offer, and is excited to see his community benefit from the efforts of the Jackson County Energy District in utilizing them. Benjamin currently serves as the secretary of the JCED.

Mike Griffin

Mike Griffin is a retired Department of Natural Resources Wildlife Biologist and a life-long conservationist and outdoor enthusiast. As such, he has been involved with Pheasants Forever in Jackson County since 1991. Mike lives in Springbrook, IA, and currently serves on the Springbrook City Council. Mike joined the Jackson County Energy District as a board member because he believes that conserving energy is a win-win strategy to a clean energy future.

Victoria Putman

Victoria Putman owns and operates a book publishing business that she established in 2006. As well, she maintains an office at Body & Soul Wellness Center in Dubuque, IA, where she provides holistic counseling/coaching services. Victoria lives in Bellevue, Iowa, where she was born and raised. Living in such close proximity to the Mississippi River has inspired her passion to embrace and promote sustainability. Victoria serves as a JCED board member because of her interest in raising awareness of the need to live in balance with nature and with each other.

Daryl Parker

Daryl Parker is a lifelong river rat – born in Guttenberg, Daryl has resided in Bellevue for the past 30 years. He retired from the Jackson County Conservation Department in 2020 after serving 28 years as its Executive Director, having been Instrumental in the construction of the Hurstville Interpretive Center which the Conservation board dedicated in his honor in 2019. Passionate about the outdoors and environmental sustainability, Daryl was very involved with the development of the environmental education program with Jackson County Conservation. He is currently employed with the Sustainable Iowa Land Trust and a land scout in Eastern Iowa. Daryl and his wife, Cindy have 2 children: Alli currently living in Boise, Idaho and Ben a junior at Wartburg College.